Rajasthan in the women’s category and Haryana in the men’s category won the title of National Sitting Volleyball Championship 2024

Senior Men’s and Women’s Sitting Volleyball National Championship 2024

The 12th edition of the Senior Men’s and Women’s Sitting Volleyball National Championship 2024 concluded with a showcase of sportsmanship and inclusivity at the NIMS University Rajasthan campus. Organized in collaboration with the Paralympic Committee of India, Rajputana Paralympic Volleyball Association and Paralympics India, the event symbolized a concerted effort towards promoting para-sports across the country. 14 states participated in this tournament.

Team Rajasthan displayed skill and determination throughout the tournament to win the women’s section of the Sitting Volleyball National Championship 2024 and lift the champion trophy whereas in the men’s category, Team Haryana performed excellently and won the championship title.

Additionally, Rajasthan, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh emerged as runners-up in the men’s category, while Haryana, Karnataka and Gujarat secured the same positions in the women’s category, further highlighting the competitive spirit of the championship.

Founder and Chancellor of NIMS University, Professor (Dr.) Balvir S. Tomar welcomed the para athletes from different states of Rajasthan and NIMS campus and encouraged them to strive for excellence in both academics and sports. “Today I am happy that you presented the example of nothing is impossible in front of all of us.”

Emphasizing on their important role in shaping the promising future of the country, he said, “All of you athletes are eager to pursue further studies and sports at NIMS University and this is possible because NIMS works towards inclusive development. “You are not just para-athletes; you are integral pillars of the nation who are collectively inspiring us to carry forward India’s aspirations.”

Addressing the participants, Rajputana Paralympic Volleyball Association President Subendra Kothari emphasized on the transformative role of para-athletes in elevating India’s sporting landscape. He underlined the importance of creating an inclusive environment where every individual can compete without any barriers, thereby promoting unity and cooperation.

The closing ceremony held at the University of Nimes served as a fitting finale to the championship, which witnessed camaraderie and enthusiasm among the participants and spectators alike. NIMS University also mentioned the Para Sports Training Center for promoting sports at the grassroots level.

  Dronacharya Awardee R.D. Singh, Rajasthan Para Athlete, International Para Athlete & Arjun Awardee Mandeep Singh Mann, Chief Organizer and International Para Cricketer Sonia Chaudhary, Mountaineer Suvidha Kadgal, who conquered Mountain Everest, Jagseer Singh was among the honoured guests in the program.

Related posts
B.Tech Computer Science: Eligibility, Jobs, Syllabus, Fees and FAQs

What is B.Tech Computer Science (B.Tech CSE)? A Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Computer Science is an undergraduate engineering program that spans Read more

Nims University concludes its three-Day IQAC Workshop to Promotes Skill Culture for Quality Enhancement

 “Create a vision of research and culture of skills for Quality Sustenance and Enhancement in education”- Prof. Tomar  IQAC cell Read more

Nitin Gadkari Encourages Social Responsibility and Innovation at Nims University’s  Convocation, Commends Dr. Balvir S. Tomar’s Impact in Health and Education

“Futuristic planning is very important. You can give an eye, not vision. Decision-making capacity, teamwork and vision can change the Read more

Ideathon 2023 Wraps Up with Top 8 Winners

The first edition of ‘Ideathon 2023’, an innovative platform fostering pioneering ideas, concluded its journey on February 1, 2024, with Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *